IMPORTANT :
Please, help me to have a real translation sending me an email (to perfectdams(at)gmail.com) with your text. This page was automated translated and it's a bad english. You can translate or write your own text (keeping pictures). In the bottom of the page, it will be write "translated by" with your name and a link through your web site if you want. The french page is always available in the bottom of all pages. I have a lot of page to translate (Zelda, Mario, Castlevania, Faxanadu,...).
Join the team

Launch music Double Dragon 2 - The Revenge sur Nes : Walkthrough Launch music

Double Dragon II is the Nes game that I finished the most and for a "big player" like me, it's not nothing. I did not have too much beat them all at the time and of course, this game had the advantage of being played cooperatively and therefore playing with and not against pals. So, instead of killing my cousin on a game I knew by heart when he was not a player, we often ended up double dragon 2 - The Revenge. Sprites, rather big, good playability, quite nice and very colorful, it's a game very easy to access in which we can not get banged (game A) and we could end up with anyone (Although I admit it, it was not uncommon for me to take Player 2's controller for Level 7 platform phases (see 6). The game is simple but fun, ends in thirty minutes without ever having time to be bored. Short and varied. When the 1 on nes (exit after) did not propose mode 2 players and that the 3 lose its color and accessibility (one life for a game a little too difficult) and its varied (repetitive and we get bored with only 5 levels), this double dragon 2 is a nugget that few Beat-them-all have managed to match (even on Snes).

Walkthrough of Double Dragon II on Nes Mini

This website does not contain much since Double Dragon II is a Beat them up (beat them all as we were told to say at the time). Despite this, I wanted to "summarize" all levels ( 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ) and transcribe the prologue and the epilogue from one of my favorite games on this good old Nintendo Entertainment System. As a walkthrough does not help much, I told myself that a tutorial to explain the blows to those who discover the game on Nes mini would not be too much. I also tried to page "enemies" even if it's a little complicated to have some stuff to say and we do not even know their names. And as, I know a trick and a code, I told myself that I would also make a page "tips and codes" even if the plural is really limited ;). Maybe by then I'll have other ideas. Finally, the manual is there. Finally, the link to remember to access this page and will still be active even if I change host: http://en.doubledragon2.nintendoforever.com. Other well-researched games on Nes Mini: http://en.nesmini.nintendoforever.com .

Videos of Double Dragon 2 - The Revenge on Nes (mini) and Famicom

As always in recent times, when I remake a game, I record at the same time and made a big video (or more if there are several modes) and separated small level. For double Dragon 2, I made a prologue video, an epilogue and a level for the 3 game modes. First part after at least 15 years in Game B, it's not brilliant (overall, it's not brilliant) but you can see the game again with pleasure I hope.

Button Player 1
Left Left
Right Right
Up Up
Down Down
A X
B Z/W
Start Enter
Select Ctrl

Jouez à Double Dragon 2

Button Player 2
Left Num-4
Right Num-6
Up Num-8
Down Num-2
A Num-7
B Num-9
Start Num-1
Select Num-3
  Visitez le site de l'auteur  

Perfectdams

Back home of Double Dragon 2
Retour à l'accueil Nes

- Version Française -- English version -

Double Dragon 2 - The Revenge sur Nes : Le dossier / soluce

Double Dragon II est le jeu Nes que j'ai le plus fini et pour un "gros joueur" comme moi, ce n'est pas rien. Je n'avais pas trop de beat them all (beat them up ?) à l'époque et forcément, ce jeu avait l'avantage de se jouer en coopératif et donc de jouer avec et pas contre des potes. Du coup, plutôt que de massacrer mon cousin sur un jeu que je connaissais par coeur alors qu'il n'était pas joueur, on se finissait souvent double dragon 2 - The Revenge. Sprites, plutôt gros, bonne jouabilité, assez joli et très coloré, c'est un jeu très facile d'accès dans lequel on peut ne pas se taper (game A) et qu'on pouvait donc finir avec n'importe qui (même si je l'admet, il n'était pas rare que je prenne la manette du joueur 2 pour les phases de plate-forme du niveau 7 (voir du 6). Le jeu est simple mais fun, se termine en une trentaine de minutes sans jamais avoir le temps de s'ennuyer. Court et varié. Quand le 1 sur nes (sortie après) ne proposait pas de mode 2 joueurs et que le 3 perdez sa couleur et son accessibilité (une seule vie pour un jeu un peu trop difficile) et son côté varié (répétitif et on arrive à s'ennuyer avec seulement 5 niveaux), ce double dragon 2 est une pépite que peu de Beat-them-all ont réussi à égaler (même sur Snes).

Le dossier / solution complète de Double Dragon II sur Nes Mini

Ce dossier ne contient pas grand chose puisque Double Dragon II est un Beat them up (beat them all comme on nous disait de dire à l'époque). Malgré cela, j'ai tenu à "résumer" tous les niveaux ( 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ) et transcrire et traduire le prologue et l'épilogue d'un de mes jeux favoris sur cette bonne vieille Nintendo Entertainment System. Comme une soluce, ça ne sert pas à grand chose, je me suis dit qu'un tutorial pour expliquer les coups à ceux qui découvrent le jeu sur Nes mini ne serait pas trop. J'ai aussi tenté de faire une page "ennemis" même si c'est un peu compliqué d'avoir des trucs à dire et qu'on ne connait même pas leur noms. Et comme, je connais une astuce et un code, je me suis dit que j'allais aussi faire une page "trucs et codes" même si le pluriel est vraiment limite ;). Peut-être que d'ici là, j'aurais d'autres idées. Pour finir, la notice est là. Pour finir, le lien à retenir pour accéder à cette page et qui sera toujours actifs même si je change d'hébergeur : http://doubledragon2.nintendoforever.com. D'autres jeux bien documenté sur Nes Mini : http://nesmini.nintendoforever.com.

Les vidéos de Double Dragon 2 - The Revenge sur Nes (mini) et Famicom

Comme toujours ces derniers temps, quand je refait un jeu, je m'enregistre en même temps et fait une grosse vidéo (ou plusieurs s'il y a plusieurs modes) et des petites séparées en niveau. Pour double Dragon 2, j'ai fait une vidéo prologue, une épilogue et une par niveau pour les 3 modes de jeux. Première partie après au moins 15 ans en Game B, c'est pas brillant (globalement, c'est pas brillant) mais vous pourrez revoir le jeu avec plaisir je l'espère.

Button Player 1
Left Left
Right Right
Up Up
Down Down
A X
B Z/W
Start Enter
Select Ctrl

Jouez à Double Dragon II - The Revenge

Button Player 2
Left Num-4
Right Num-6
Up Num-8
Down Num-2
A Num-7
B Num-9
Start Num-1
Select Num-3
  Visitez le site de l'auteur  

Perfectdams

Retour à l'accueil de Double Dragon II - The Revenge
Retour à l'accueil Nes

- Version Française -

Valid HTML 4.01!   Valid CSS!