IMPORTANT :
Please, help me to have a real translation sending me an email (to perfectdams(at)gmail.com) with your text. This page was automated translated and it's a bad english. You can translate or write your own text (keeping pictures). In the bottom of the page, it will be write "translated by" with your name and a link through your web site if you want. The french page is always available at the bottom of all pages. I have a lot of pages to translate (Zelda, Mario, Castlevania, Faxanadu,...).
Join the team, send me an email

Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library Launch music

The libraryLaunch music

The first part of this library is quite simple. You'll have to be careful not to get hit by the ax throwers and pay attention to some ghostly apparitions and everything will be fine until the descent between the shelves. There are also very slow but strong guards (4 shots).

Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library

It gets a little complicated. If you can not die falling into the void (except when you are at the bottom), the winged skeletons with shields are quite difficult because their oscillation is quite variable in height. The best is often to avoid them and not stay too close to the edges. Do not go down too fast and try to "kill" the stopped books before they hit you and you should get to the bottom without losing too much health. Do not hesitate to drop stairs if you are sure there is soil below (bottom + jump).

Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library

The last part of this library is horizontal again. It will jump on the books. They too have a variable speed so you can possibly let them go around to see when to jump on it. Beware of the red skeletons that get up, they could make you fall into the hole so do not drag to jump on the book. You can also kill them near the edge to be able to retain them by being on the same platform as them.

Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library

The weapon room

Change of scenery with odd pictures and weapons racks with a bottom making catacomb limit, I would not advance on the usefulness of this place that I called "weapon room". In any case, nothing very difficult. At the forefront of novelties, lads of chelous tables sometimes have the hand coming out and blocking you. A few nails on the ceiling could just prevent you from jumping if there was not the moving ground that moves. When the bump arrives on you, if the nails are above, lower yourself. Also note some attacks of "packs" of bats that arrive on you at 6. Also beware of statues with a stone ball. Do not go for it because the stone falls. To complete the picture, a kind of fire caterpillar multiformat also strolls. I confess that I am not going to fetch her and I am staying at the top of the level.

Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library

The boss of level 7: The giant with the axe (Lord Grakul)Launch music

This boss is surely dead too since it was in window on your arrival. At the beginning of the fight, Lord Grakul, has a huge ax which he can use in two ways. If you are close to him, he will hit the ground (and you with if you do not move away). This will have the effect of leaving 2 small flames on both sides of the impact. Beware because these flames climb along the walls on the sides before getting out of the screen. If you are further away, he will throw his ax. If you are on the lower part, lower yourself. If not, jump over to the lower part and lower yourself (it stays on the edge for a long time before coming back and you will not be able to dodge it just by jumping. After throwing a bunch of blows, the ax explodes in small pieces and Lord Grakul continues the fight with a sword. With this one, it always has so much (to see more) of reach so retreat when it prepares itself. Keep hitting it until it explodes.

Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library
Super Castlevania 4 on Super Nintendo - Level 7 : The library

Go to next Level : le sous-sol.

 

Perfectdams

Back home of Super Castlevania IV
Back to the Super Nes home

- Version Française -- English version -

Valid HTML 4.01!   Valid CSS!

Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque Lancer la musique
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque

La bibliothèqueLancer la musique

La première partie de cette bibliothèque est assez simple. Il faudra faire attention de ne pas vous faire toucher par les lanceurs de hache et de faire attention à quelques apparitions fantômatiques et tout se passera bien jusqu'à la descente entre les étagères. Il y a aussi des gardes très lent mais plutôt solides (4 coups).

Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque

Ca se complique un peu. Si vous ne pouvez pas mourir en tombant dans le vide (sauf quand vous êtes tout en bas), les squelettes ailés avec boucliers sont assez pénibles car leur oscillation est assez variable en hauteur. Le mieux est souvent de les éviter et ne pas rester trop près des bords. Ne descendez pas trop vite et essayez de "tuer" les livres arrêtés avant qu'ils ne vous foncent dessus et vous devriez arriver en bas sans perdre trop de points de vie. N'hésitez pas à vous laissez tomber des escaliers si vous êtes sûr qu'il y a du sol en dessous (Bas + Saut).

Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque

La dernière partie de cette bibliothèque est de nouveau horizontale. Il faudra sauter sur les livres. Eux aussi ont une vitesse variable donc vous pouvez éventuellement les laisser faire un tour pour voir quand sauter dessus. Méfiez-vous des squelettes rouges qui se relèvent, ils pourraient vous faire tomber dans le trou donc ne trainez pas pour sauter sur le livre. Vous pouvez aussi les tuer près du bord pour pouvoir les retuer en étant sur la même plate-forme qu'eux.

Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque

La salle d'arme

Changement de décor avec des tableaux bizarres et des rateliers d'armes avec un fond faisant limite catacombe, je ne m'avancerais pas sur l'utilité de ce lieu que j'ai appelé "salle d'arme". En tout cas, rien de bien difficile. Au rang des nouveautés, les gars des tableaux chelous ont parfois la main qui sort et qui vous bloque. Quelques clous au plafond pourraient juste vous empêcher de sauter s'il n'y avait pas le sol qui bouge façon taupe qui se déplace. Quand la bosse arrive sur vous, si les clous sont au dessus, baissez-vous. Notez aussi quelques attaques de "meutes" de chauve-souris qui arrivent sur vous à 6. Attention aussi aux statues avec une boule en pierre. Ne foncez pas dessus car la pierre tombe. Pour compléter le tableau, une espèce de chenille de feu multiformat se balade aussi. J'avoue que je ne suis pas aller la chercher et je suis rester en haut du niveau.

Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque

Le boss du niveau 7 : Le géant à la hache (seigneur Grakul)Lancer la musique

Ce boss est sûrement mort aussi puisqu'il était en vitrine à votre arrivée. Au début du combat, lord Grakul comme l'appelle les Anglophones a une immense hache dont il peut se servir de 2 façons. Si vous êtes proche de lui, il va frapper le sol (et vous avec si vous ne vous éloignez pas). Ceci aura pour effet de faire partir 2 petites flammes de part et d'autre de l'impact. Méfiez-vous car ces flammes grimpent le long des murs sur les côtés avant de sortir de l'écran. Si vous êtes plus loin, il lancera sa hache. Si vous êtes sur la partie basse, baissez-vous. Sinon, sautez par dessus vers la partie basse et baissez-vous (elle reste longtemps sur le bord avant de revenir et vous ne pourrez pas l'esquiver juste en sautant. Après lui avoir asséné un paquet de coups, la hache explose en petit morceau et le seigneur Grakul continue le combat avec une épée. Avec celle-ci, il a toujours autant (voir plus) de portée donc reculez quand il se prépare. Continuez à le frapper jusqu'à ce qu'il explose.

Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque
Super Castlevania 4 sur Super Nintendo - Niveau 7 : La bibliothèque

Rendez-vous dans le Niveau suivant : le sous-sol.

 

Perfectdams

Retour à l'accueil de Super Castlevania IV
Retour à l'accueil Super Nes

- Version Française -- English version -

Une fois n'est pas coutume, un peu de pub pour... moi. Je lance mon activité sur grenoble. Je suis agent commercial dans l'immobilier (j'aide les gens à vendre leur appartement). J'ai créé mon site web : Avenir Patrimonial.

Valid HTML 4.01!   Valid CSS!